About Me

I am 25, married to Taylor, and had our first child, Augusta Daye, on April 7. 

We live in Sandy Springs, Georgia in a basement apartment of a great house in a great neighborhood. I love to go on walks with Phelpsy (our dog) and friends. We got Phelps the Sunday Michael Phelps won his 8th gold medal in August 2008. Hints the name tribute. 
Phelps on the way home from the Humane Society they day we got him

A recent picture of Phelps - doesn't he have the best ears?

I used to work for Young Life Africa Expeditions. They send teams of Americans on short term mission trips to Africa to serve as work crew for Young Life Camps there. If you want to go to Africa, contact me! It will change your life. Visit the website to learn more about trips!

Taylor works for Ronald Blue - a Financial Planning Company. He's taught me everything I know about finances - and I truly am grateful! If you need a financial planner email him!

We grew up in Marietta, GA and started dating our sophomore year of high school. We broke up the day he left for college (UGA). I went to the University of South Carolina. We got back together in March of our freshman year after we'd "seen what else was out there" - and were pretty much ready to get married. We dated for the rest of college long distance and got married 2 weeks after we graduated on December 31, 2006.
look how young we are - I think this actually must be our freshman year of college (2004). I don't think I have younger photos of us on this computer. Sad.

And yet again, we still look young. Here we are on our wedding day (2006) - greatest day of my life!

Summer of 2010 - we climbed Mt. Kilimanjaro. Pretty amazing!

We've known each other for 15 years. We've been "together" for 11. We've been married for 5.  And now, we're parents! I love life with my bukes, my best friend, our sweet baby girl and our Phelps!